Blind Bet Poker Forum

Go Back   Blind Bet Poker Forum > General Poker Talk > No Limit Texas Hold'em
Register
FAQ Members List CalendarChat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hollywood Poker | Paradise Poker | Inter Poker | Noble Poker | Ultimate Bet | Bodog Poker
Full Tilt Poker - 100% Deposit Bonus UP TO $600 | Titan Poker - WPT Legends of Poker 2006
Doyles Room - 110% Deposit Bonus UP TO $550 | Party Poker - $20 Million in Monster Freerolls

Trackback Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 12-02-05, 09:22 AM
Bubble

BBP Points: 0
Default Over betting the Pot.

One of the biggest mistakes I made when I started playing NO Limit years ago was that I would over bet the pot when I had the huge advantage. This is still an issue I have even after 7 years of playing NLHE. This is also one of the biggest killers for new players to the game and ends up costing them some serious bucks in the long run.

Here is an example of what I am talking about.