Blind Bet Poker Forum

Go Back   Blind Bet Poker Forum > Chit Chat > Player's Lounge
Register
FAQ Members List CalendarChat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hollywood Poker | Paradise Poker | Inter Poker | Noble Poker | Ultimate Bet | Bodog Poker
Full Tilt Poker - 100% Deposit Bonus UP TO $600 | Titan Poker - WPT Legends of Poker 2006
Doyles Room - 110% Deposit Bonus UP TO $550 | Party Poker - $20 Million in Monster Freerolls

Trackback Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 08-30-05, 04:29 PM
Bubble

BBP Points: 0
Default Table etiquette.

Where have all the good sports gone? I have been playing for about 2 months on Noble and I have noticed something that really is disturbing.

No one has etiquette any more. Whether it be the HIT and RUN CLOWNS or the table know it all that has to analyze every play you make it has simply gone over the top.

First of lets address HIT and RUN players. We all see them. The sit down at limits that they can not possibly play or be comfortable at, they do not have any ability to play to start with and they wouldn't know post flop play if it hit them in the face with a stick. These are the guys that move all in with any two cards and will hit a lucky flop and leave the room.

LET ME MAKE THIS CLEAR... I DO NOT CARE IF YOU HIT A BIG HAND ON ME THAT IS POKER, I DO CARE WHEN YOU LEAVE THE TABLE AS SOON AS THE HAND IS OVER.

Please make the all in pre-flop play as often as you like against me with your K9 and your 10J and your lucky hand 10-5 off suit. Just have some character and BALLS to stick around and defend your win.

I have had 3 players this week pull the hit and run. I have lost a total of $37.63 to this. This is a very small portion of my playing roll. I have tracked down each of these 3 players since then and have made $98.41 cents by kicking their weasel butts at other tables.